Mary-Go-Round

Taking it all in–one ride at a time

4th Year 5k!

on November 10, 2012

Ran my second 5k this morning with Danielle & Gaby! My time improved, and I think I’ll start trying to run these regularly, for fun. That way I can eventually work my way up to a half marathon one day? Maybe??


2 responses to “4th Year 5k!

  1. David Vito says:

    You shoud do more! I also feel like a 10k is more of a natural step up before a half Marathon. I’d suggest richmond half next year though, really great race in Nov.

    • I want to! There’s a Jingle Bell 5k for arthritis in mid-December here in Cville that I think I’m gonna try to do!

      Good call on the 10k. I’ll have to keep my eye out for one of those once these 5k’s seem too easy..ha!

Leave a comment

Sweaty Betty

..my journey to a healthy weight & happy life.

Seth Adam Smith

Have Faith & Move Forward

Shitty First Drafts

A US academic goes to Russia

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

CrossFit Charlottesville

Charlottesville's most experienced functional fitness and weightlifting center.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.